DAILY LIFE MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS

By harnessing body movements, this rocking chair is at the origin of soothing and evocative sounds. It promotes relaxation and reverie through a gentle and regular sound close to the water surf. It incorporates the sensory qualities of sound due to a system inspired by the rain stick, a percussion instrument widespread in the first peoples. With discretion and poetry, this piece of furniture participates in the development of a soundscape in the habitat sphere.

Materials: ash, glass beads, natural linen cushions.
Dimensions: L: 565 x D: 920 x H: 870

Prototype presented at the "DNSEP object design" 2014 in Orléans.

This lamp has nine sound strings through which the user can manipulate the light. The ignition, the extinction, the variation of the luminous intensity are the supports for the scripting of a new range of gestures. The strings can be grazed, pinched, or pressed through different combinations. By summoning a sensitive and musical gesture in the accomplishment of a common task, the objective is to arouse the pleasure of action in the user. This physical involvement could be the key to the creation of a sensitive and affective relationship between Man and his daily objectional environment.

Materials: ash, spruce, boxwood, classical acoustic guitar strings in E, A and D. Electronic system: Arduino board, piezoelectric sensors, resistors, transistors, Leds, 9V battery, dimensions: H 570, Ø 215.

Project presented at the "DNSEP object design" 2014 in Orléans.

Sarah Blanchard Lutherie / Siret : 805 107 711 00022

INSTRUMENTS DU QUOTIDIEN

En mettant à contribution les mouvements du corps, cette chaise à bascule est à l’origine de sonorités apaisantes et évocatrices. Elle favorise la détente et la rêverie par l’intermédiaire d’un son doux et régulier proche de celui du ressac de l’eau. Elle intègre les qualités sensorielles du son grâce à un système inspiré du bâton de pluie, instrument de percussion répandu chez les peuples premiers. Avec discrétion et poésie, cette pièce de mobilier participe à l’élaboration d’un paysage sonore dans la sphère de l’habitat.

Matériaux: frêne, billes de verres, coussins garnis de lin naturel.
Dimensions: L: 565 x P: 920 x H: 870

Prototype présenté au DNSEP design d’objet 2014 à Orléans.

Cette lampe possède neuf cordes sonores grâce auxquelles l’utilisateur peut manipuler la lumière. L’allumage, l’extinction, la variation de l’intensité lumineuse sont les supports de la scénarisation d’une nouvelle gamme de gestes. Les cordes peuvent être effleurées, pincées, on peut aussi les solliciter via différentes combinaisons. En convoquant un geste sensible et musical dans l’accomplissement d’une tâche courante, l’objectif est de susciter le plaisir de l’action chez l’usager. Cette implication physique pourrait être la clé de la création d’une relation sensible et affective entre l’Homme et son environnement objectal quotidien.

Matériaux : frêne, épicéa, buis, cordes de guitare acoustique classique en mi, la et ré. Système électronique : Carte Arduino, capteurs piézo-électriques, résistances, transistors, LEDs, pile 9V, dimensions : H 570, Ø 215.

Projet présenté au DNSEP design d’objet 2014 à Orléans.

Sarah Blanchard Lutherie / Siret : 805 107 711 00022